What I Learned from Travelling on my Own


  As I write this, I am sitting on an Emirates airbus spread out across three seats and wiping the tears from my cheeks as I cry for the umpteenth time while watching Pitch Perfect 3. I’ve just spent two weeks on my own and let’s just say the continual displays of sisterhood have left me a little emotional. But my current state of emotional unrest does not rest solely with the final installment to the Pitch Perfect franchise. Prior to boarding, the only available seat happened to be next to a boy who bore a remarkable resemblance to my… Continue Reading

Genesis


                      Credits Styling, Hair: Sarafina Manyang / Facebook / Instagram @creationsofsarafina Styling assistant: Ajak Manyang / Instagram @queenfromafrica Photographer: Tim  Piano / Facebook / Instagram @l.a.d.photography Models in order of appearance: Hellena Aluong at Devojka Models / Instagram @hellenaaluong and Nyabel Malual / Instagram @trillabella MUA: Agum Aguil / Instagram @Yar_akoldo

Embrace


                    Credits Photography: Chris Walsh / Instagram @c_walshie Makeup: Lilah Gow Model, Creative Direction: Emily Egan / Instagram @emilyeganinsta at Victoria’s Models   ‘I like to consider myself an immensely creative person. Having modelled for years I love being a part of the creative process which sees the development of a concept into a beautiful set of images shared between creatives, shown off to the world. In saying this I am usually, as the model, part of someone else’s vision having to quickly jump into character to pull together a concept… Continue Reading

Our Pick of The Sydney Writer’s Festival


The Sydney Writer’s Festival is back for 2018 with what feels like a million events celebrating writing, books and ideas.  While the Festival’s usual home at Walsh Bay is undergoing a refurbishment, this year’s festivities will be taking place at Carriageworks. If you are feeling intimidated by the volume of talks taking place, we have done the hard work for you and combed through each and every one to bring you our edit of what’s not to be missed.     Explore 2018 The Sydney Writers Festival  

Always a Mother, Forever a Friend


                          Credits Photography: Jessica Christie www.jessicachristiephotography.com.au / Facebook / Instagram @jessica_christie Flowers: Eight Stems www.eightstems.com.au / Facebook / Instagram @eightstems Model: Sarah Kennewell / Facebook / Instagram @sarah.kennewell and Scarlett Kennewell Pajamas: Cats Pyjamas Sleepwear www.catspyjamassleepwear.com.au / Facebook / Instagram @catspyjamassleepwear Styling: Emma Batchelor, Leiden Magazine   Both Eight Stems and photogrpher Jessica Christie have special offers for Mother’s day. In addition to having beautiful blooms available for pre-order, Eight Stems will be running Mothers Day workshops on Sunday 20 May. Head on to their website for more… Continue Reading

Eternal


                  Credits Photography: Nara O’Neil / www.naraoneil.com / Facebook / Instagram @naraoneil Hair and Makeup Artist: Jael Barrios / www.blissfulbeautybyjael.com / Facebook / Instagram @blissfulbeauty2015 Dress by Captivating: Cheryn Turner / Facebook / Instagram @captivatingbridal Model: Ellie Herring / Instagram @ellieeherring Venue: Solar Springs Retreat / www.solarsprings.com.au

Muse


              Credits Concept, Photography: Tina Nikolovski / www.tinanikolovski.com / Facebook / Instagram @tinanikolovski  Makeup: Lilah Gow / Instagram @lilahgowmakeup Styling: Debby Harrington / Instagram @debbywithawhy_ Hair: Waves – Lilah Gow / Wet-look, slick, bun – Tina Nikolovski Model: Olivia Simunec / Instagram @oliviaxsimunec at Devojka Models @devojkamodels